Ice, ice baby. [ 2005-12-07, 9:44 p.m. ]

People in Austin drive like crap. Throw in a little rain and things go from bad to worse. Like the guy who slid into me at Mopac and Slaughter this morning. Who said, and I quote directly, "No speak English" when I asked him to pull around the corner so we could see if there was any damage and exchange insurance information. Who panicked and tried to leave when I asked him, in Spanish, "Tiene seguros?".
And who, when the cops got there, miraculously gained the gift of fluent English. He also gained a trip to jail for driving without a license or insurance. Jackass. I drive a 12-year-old junker and if you'd just pulled around the corner so we could assess damage (there was none), you could have been on your merry way. And tonight...the ice storm arrived. I can't wait to see what driving joys tomorrow brings.

In other news, I made the older charge laugh so hard today, he threw up a little bit. Super Nanny's got nothing on me. Nothing, I say!

In other other news, my feet are cold for the first time since I moved down here two years ago.

And that, my internet friends, is it for tonight.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design