we've [ 2002-06-14, 1:47 p.m. ]

Hell rides on the El.

Had to go downtown today for some licensing business.

Ride downtown: Spent most of it crushed up against "Too Much Cologne Man", who was also "Humming Along Offkey to His Walkman Man" and also "Too Ignorant to Take Off His Huge Backpack on an Overpacked Train Man".

Ride home: Ran into Mark's landlord, a slimy guy who "works" in a civil service capacity for the city - I say "works" because this guy never seems to actually go to work. Had to listen to his boasting about some neighborhood festival he is part of and fend off his invitation for drinks, which he extends to me every time he sees me and which I have never once accepted.

It's a good thing I don't have to use public transporation often because if I did, I would leave a trail of bodies in my wake...

But enough about me.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design