my friend b. [ 2002-07-02, 8:43 p.m. ]

a conversation i had with a five year old boy today:

b.: do you think you get to see god when you go to heaven?

me: that's a good question. i think you do, but not everyone believes that, what do you think?

b.: i think you do. what do you think god looks like?

me: i don't know. i guess when i think about god i see god as more of a ball of energy than a person.

b: i think god can turn himself into anything. if it's hot out, he turns into cool water to drink. if it's cold out, he looks like a cabin. if you're outside looking at a tree or flowers, that could be god, right?

me: yes!

this kid blows my mind.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design