party. [ 2002-09-01, 8:13 a.m. ]

i made myself go to the party last night and i'm glad i did because i ran into some people i hadn't seen in a long time.

i don't think i can sufficiently put this into words, but there were a few things i talked about and read last night that reminded me of how happy i am to be where i am in my life. small things irritate me but i have no major emotional crises to deal with, i am very secure in my inner and outer skins and i wouldn't trade that for anything right now.

i think i gave my phone number to a cute bike messenger. i had been talking to him and he asked me how old i was and when i told him he said...."oh, that's cool" but i think it freaked him out, the poor thing. he recovered though and we ended up having a really good time.

i am a happy gal.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design