get over yourself. [ 2002-09-29, 10:41 a.m. ]

last evening a. and i were walking back to my apartment. i was carrying the six-pack i'd just bought, unwrapped. we passed two local er "drinking men" (ie. division street bums) and one of them asked me if we could spare a couple of beers. i said sure and gave them each one. as soon as they were out of earshot a. was all over me, telling me i shouldn't have given them beer, i should have ignored them, giving them beer is just exacerbating their problems, etc. etc. give me a break. they're drunks. they wanted a couple of beers. end of story.

i should note that a. rationalizes never giving panhandlers money with "they mostly just spend it on crack". i'm sure they would laugh just as hard as some of the stupid shit a. wastes his money on. give me a break.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design