sacre bleu! [ 2002-10-03, 8:35 p.m. ]

why is it that on days when i feel and look my worst, someone asks me out?

on my way home from work tonight i stopped at the library to drop off some overdue books -- there's a guy who works there whom the kids just love because he has a french accent and he always comments on their choice in books. as luck would have it, he was working tonight and waved me over to his window and asked "where are your kids tonight?". i told him they aren't my kids and he immediately said "well then i think i should ask you out for coffee". picture this: dirty hair pulled into a bun, a tshirt with chocolate all over it from holding the 3-year-old at lunch, and my "fat" pants. i was floored but managed to accept the invitation.

tomorrow is my day off - so in the morning i will go to the dr. to find out what's up with my tests and then good news or bad, i am going to meet a handsome french guy for coffee, damn it.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design