i promise this is the last entry on this subject. for a while at least. [ 2002-12-02, 7:31 a.m. ]

if i drink anything over 2 beers, i get fairly drunk. my usual "going-out" rate is once a week. lately i've been going out every-other night and drinking more.

around the time of my birthday i made the decision to try to meet some new people and be more social in general. i've done both those things but always with the presence of alcohol and this makes me wonder if my shyness is some kind of chronic condition. (seriously.)

anyway, after seeing my dad this week and having one more drinking encounter last night, i have decided to end the social experiment. i'm not lonely per se, i have friends and a good life and i don't want to continue a pattern that will only make me miserable.

and now, back to more of the usual crap you expect of this diary.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design