my brief foray out last night [ 2003-01-05, 5:53 a.m. ]

has caused my cold to worsen. i just could not sit here and stew in my own head last night...

and so ended up in a conversation with someone - he was wasted and i was tired and tipsy. we have a troubled past - i had a huge crush on him which he rebuffed and then we tried to be friends but that never really worked. in the past few years we've run into each other maybe twice. a few years ago we had the closest thing to an honest conversation we've ever had and last night's had elements of that but the alcohol definitely played a role.

so what the hell am i rambling about? i dunno. i like him and i would like to get to know him but i am still not entirely sure he really wants to be my friend. he sure sussed me though, and that scares the shit out of me.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design