Crazy Dreams [ 2003-01-24, 8:36 a.m. ]

Jozka and I were talking about dreams last night and I was telling him that lately I've been having dreams that incorporate just enough of my daily life that I'm waking up confused as to what really happened and what was just the dream. (Temporary confusion, mind you, but disturbing nonetheless.) An example: there is someone I have to deal with through work whom I really don't like. I spoke with her on the phone the other day and that night I had a dream that basically reproduced the real phone call except that at the end of it I was screaming "You fucking bitch!" into the phone at the top of my lungs.

In other dream news, last night I had a dream that Joz and I were walking around some really old eastern European city and we stopped in an old cafe and ordered a pot of coffee and pie. Joz had blackberry, I had pecan. The pie came, Joz bolted his, then stood up and started doing this amazing disco dance to the music on the jukebox. Or maybe that really happened at the Gold Star last night. I'm not sure...

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design