Sept. 11/War Dream?? [ 2003-01-27, 8:56 a.m. ]

I had a lulu last night.

It started with me living in this huge old house that had been split into apartments - it was situated in an urban area - kind of like San Francisco. There were about ten apartments in the building. The building was really decrepit and overgrown with plants, but charming. It was summertime, and my neighbors and I were outside tending to the backyard garden.

All of a sudden we heard fighter planes going over - we looked up and saw four or five F-16's go over really low, chasing a commercial airliner. Then another airliner came in from the opposite direction, really low, and crash-landed in the street right across from our building. People were climbing out of the plane through a hole in the side and I started to run over to help them. One of my neighbors said "NO! They have guns!" and we realized it was some sort of invading army.

So we were trying to get back into our house -some of the neighbors had kids and we were trying to get them inside first. We finally got inside and we were trying to lock all the doors and get the kids into the basement but we could hear shooting and people running up and down the outside stairs in the back of the building. I kept hoping they would think the building was abandoned but we could hear them trying locks and kicking doors in.

I was in the basement with some of the kids, trying to pull a curtain across an exposed window and all of a sudden the people with guns were right outside. I told everyone to keep totally still, that it was dark enough in the basement that they probably wouldn't see us, but then someone broke the window open with a rifle and four or five heavily-armed guys came into the basement. I told them they had to let the kids go and they did but me and a few of the adults were trapped. Two of the people I was trapped with got shot trying to run and I started trying to talk to the one guy who seemed to understand English. I was trying to convince him that they should make the basement their base of operations and that we could all help them because we had computers and other equipment they would need. During that conversation, I woke up.

I am mental.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design