Ooh-wee! [ 2003-02-17, 10:24 p.m. ]

If I really want to break the bank on my Texas trip, I may stay HERE. But I also have fond memories of the cheaper and cheesier Austin Motel. What to do...

Further exciting research tidbits: Llano Texas is the deer capital of Texas. And by "capital" they mean a place where lots of fat middle-aged men come to shoot deer in the fall.

Llano is also home to the enigmatically named "Enchanted Rock".

The funniest thing on Llano's website is their restaurant listing, which includes such international favorites as Taco Bell, Pizza Hut, and Subway. Who knew such a small town could be so continental?!

I would also like to give yet another shout-out to the DABBS HOTEL which is owned by possibly the nicest and most accommodating man on earth.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design