Mystery brother. [ 2003-02-23, 9:19 p.m. ]

My older bro. moved to Chicago about 6 months ago. In that time, I have seen him exactly four times. We used to be very close but distance and his somewhat cloak-and-dagger job have conspired to break that bond. I can't say I feel upset by this but it is a strange feeling knowing he is living ten minutes from me, yet I never see him. I have given up trying to include him in any social activities that aren't family-related because he is so rarely in town for more than a day or two.

What is the point of this little essay? I dunno. Just thinking about it tonight.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design