It was a mini-dland fest! [ 2003-03-01, 10:43 a.m. ]

Veg,Apothecary,Jozka and I met for drinks last night. Not surprisingly, Jozka and I were the last two standing (well, sitting) and I ended up quite drunk.

I think I've said this before but it worries me that I seem to have fallen into a pattern of drinking too much when I'm stressed out about something. Not always but often enough that it's worrying me. It takes almost nothing to actually get me drunk and to go beyond that point always makes me ill. Stupid behavior for a grown-up. I don't drink that often but lately when I do it seems like I always overdo it. Hmmm.

And since this seems to be my serious entry for the day, I will tell you that I am off to the hospital to sit with someone who is dying, and whose family has turned their backs on her. I'm happy I can be there with her but I am equally sad that this woman, through no fault of her own has ended up so alone.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design