Beautiful snowy city. [ 2003-03-05, 7:25 a.m. ]

I drove home from Evanston early this morning - I'd forgotton how beautiful the city can look under a blanket of snow - especially in the early morning when the yellowy streetlights are still casting a glow...

Came home to find: 1. Note from E., 2. Two pissed off and hungry cats and 3. An email informing me one of my article ideas was accepted by my most favorite magazine ever. (YAY!)

I'm hoping the temperatures stay high enough to take the kids out sledding later today. Winter days get a little long at my job...

In other news, if Frenchie didn't have such a corny sense of humor, he would be just about perfect. Yes, I am a humor snob.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design