Look out, I'm gonna blow... [ 2003-03-11, 2:00 p.m. ]

Aargh. I am declaring right here and now that if I ever get as sick as A. is I will take my own life before I let it get that bad. I don't want to go through that kind of pain nor do I want my friends and family to have to watch me slowly and miserably wasting away. It sucks. I love life and I have fought to live and would fight again when the fight is worth it but goddam it I don't ever want to end up like that. Ever. Modern medicine is barbaric when it comes to treating terminal illness. Prolonging someone's pain is not good or humane or sensible.

Can't cry at work so I gotta go now.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design