Soooome people. [ 2003-03-13, 6:26 a.m. ]

Sometimes I fool myself into thinking there is a connection between myself and someone else. Sometimes I try to act on that or make the connection stronger. And sometimes...I am totally wrong about it. Last night that was brought squarely home to me by someone. It wasn't a particularly dramatic revelation - just further observation of this guy's habits and the kinds of people he hangs around with. No thanks, S.

Other weirdness:

I saw my friend M. cry last night for the first time in the 20-some years I've known him. His sister was friends with A. for most of her life and he knew her quite well. It was an emotional night.

Some random guy came up to M. and I at the bar last night, palmed out a joint at us and said "In or out?" and M. said "No thanks, officer". Creepy.

I could easily have punched someone in the face last night. Seriously. It involved a spilled drink and a rude comment by some little snot. My anger surprised and disappointed me.

To say my emotions are a tad raw right now would be putting it mildly.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design