Obscure my words. [ 2003-03-24, 11:14 a.m. ]

Updating from the road. Texas is warm, the bluebonnets and paintbrush are coming out in the hill country and I think I might have had a fateful meeting with someone Saturday night.

For possibly the first time in my life I've met someone and felt and immediate, makes-me-want-to-cry connection. I feel overwhelmed and affected and I have no earthly idea what to do about it.

~~~

In other news, I have eaten more gravy in the past two days than I had in the past year. Gravy is good.

Hill country is loaded with taxidermy shops that are also something else. I assume it's because the hunting season is only a short part of the year and the taxidermists need something else to keep them financially sound the rest of the year. That said, it is very disturbing to pass a sign that says "Taxidermy/Hairdresser".

I'm in the 'burbs of Dallas now and went househunting with friends yesterday. I could buy a four bedroom house with an acre and a half of post oaks for less than $200,000 down here. Sets my mind to thinkin', it does.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design