Random. [ 2003-03-30, 8:51 a.m. ]

Went to an early service at the Buddhist Temple and stopped at the lake on my way home. Despite the ugliness in the world right now, I am so deeply happy to be walking this mortal coil.

~~~

Today we'll celebrate my beautiful niece's 2nd birthday. It will be interesting to see what happens--we celebrated her mom's bday a few weeks ago and she started crying hysterically when we brought out the cake (although it could have just been because of the off-key singing...)

~~~

Emily, Justin and I had dinner at Leo's Friday night - the waiter (whom I know only casually) comped our dinner and told me I look "changed".

~~~

In ways I don't think I could ever articulate outside my own head, I am seeing how events of the past few months, random and otherwise, have led me to where I am right now and I am so, so grateful.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design