More randomness. [ 2003-03-31, 8:53 p.m. ]

As a form of communication, email sucks. I like writing and receiving real, hold-them-in-your-hand letters. Hard evidence of thoughts and emotions. Something to stick in a book.

~~~

I must stop giving out this site information without warning people what is here, what part of what is here is real, and why I do this.

~~~

Further proof that my job is great: when I got to work this morning, 3-yr-old J. flung himself into my arms, pulled back and looked at my uncombed bedhead and said "Laura, your hair looks really cool today!".

~~~

I got an unexpected check in the mail today for a writing job I thought I had done for for free.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design