Wow, that was fun. [ 2003-04-11, 1:00 p.m. ]

The tests didn't take as long as I thought they would.

Here's some of what I wrote while at the hospital...

~~~

Blood tech took way too long - I've nicknamed her "The Jabber". Thanks for the bruise!

~~~

The walls are beige but there's a big Diego Rivera poster on one wall to break the monotony. Glass-framed art posters are never more depressing than when they're hanging in a sterile environment. I will hate Van Gogh's "Les Irises" forever because of the stare-down I had with it while waiting to get the details on my cancer diagnosis years ago...

~~~

In the bathroom, there is a towel dispenser AND a hand dryer. When given the choice, does anyone actually choose the dryer?

~~~

Everyone is late today. I am spending more time waiting than in the actual appointments. Fuckers. It's 70 degrees outside. Hurry up.

~~~

There's nothing quite like having a doctor peering intently into your...er..."ladies room" and hearing him say, "Wow, everything looks really good in here." Um, thanks?

~~~

Home now and I'm shoving a portabello mushroom sandwich down as fast as I can so I can get to the cemetery and then on a self-consoling trip to Target. Woo hoo.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design