Where is my moon? [ 2003-04-16, 5:31 p.m. ]

The air is chilly and foggy right now...which may mean I won't see my beloved moon tonight...

~~~

I spent the last week feeling so put-upon by others-- I don't mind helping people and it bothers me that I felt so resentful..but I did. It seems that at certain times in life I am called upon by others just when I most need someone to call upon, and have no-one.

~~~

Today felt very heavy for some reason...I got home this afternoon and had a vague yet profound moment of feeling...lost somehow. I'm sure at least some of this stems from all of the talking at work...My employers are also my friends, they've been incredibly generous with me, I love the kids...but none of that is erasing the feeling I've had for months now that I need to make a change...I know they will respect whatever decisions I make, but it's going to be hard on all of us.

~~~

My poor cat has had her hunting instincts reduced to this: stalking me from behind a wilting bowl of flowers on the kitchen table and batting out a paw at me as I pass...

~~~

The warm weather really forced the buds out on the trees and the street looks lovely today -- It's a quiet evening - last night was really rowdy...one of the new "gentrifier" neighbors went out and told some gang kids to get off his stoop -- they just shrugged and laughed at him...this does not bode well for a calm summer...

~~~

Yoga time.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design