Sicko. [ 2003-04-18, 2:32 p.m. ]

Some Good Friday superstitions for you:

Any baby born on Good Friday will be unlucky.

Clothes washed on Good Friday will never come clean.

Children should not climb trees on Good Friday, nor should blacksmiths hammer nails.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The fever is down but not broken. Armed with tea and crackers I will vanquish this illness. I will also use my naps of mass destruction in this valiant fight. (Although after that Russell Crowe dream I'm a little bit afraid to go back to sleep...)

~~~

The monks were very kind about the cancellation and told me if I'm feeling better tomorrow, to come on down.

~~~

If anyone wants to recommend a good book of poetry, please do so in my guestbook.

~~~

The apartment next to mine is being renovated...one of the carpenters working there has a beautiful voice and has been singing love songs in Spanish all day. 'Tis nice.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design