Summation: I am funny, I am fun. [ 2003-04-18, 6:27 p.m. ]

I was cleaning out some files and found an essay one of my nephews wrote for school two years ago:

"My Aunt Rie*

My aunt is not like other aunts! She has red hair. Her eyes are very blue. My brothers and I call her Rie, but her full name is Laura Ann S. She lives in an apartment in Chicago.

I love when my aunt Rie comes to visit. She is so much fun! She is fun because she sings funny songs from old commercials, she tells funny stories and she makes up funny words. Sometimes when she comes over she brings stuff like stickers, funny postcards and sometimes she teaches us funny dances!

Her talents are writing, singing and she is very good at making crafts. She writes articles and makes and sells jewelry for a living. She also babysits for a living. She used to sing in a band!

I love my aunt Rie! She's beautiful, she's talented, she's fun to be with. But most of all I love her and she loves me!"

~~~

*Rie is a nickname given to me by my sister's oldest kid and trying to explain the provenance would take waaaay too long here...

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design