Overcast. [ 2003-04-21, 6:04 a.m. ]

Sat on the couch and watched the sky go from black to grey...the birds are very vocal this morning

~~~

Dreamt of being in a tree house - there was a rickety ladder leading up to it and as I was climbing up I thought I might not be able to get back down, but I went up anyway...

~~~

E. called last night -- he is being quite empathetic these days...I had become used to expecting trouble every time we spoke...he was so angry with me for so long...It was good to have an unstrained conversation with him...

~~~

D. came over last night and we went for a walk...he reminded me of a hot summer a few years ago when he would come over and sleep in my part of the house (I had an a/c) while I was at work. I remember coming home to find him and Fred sitting at my kitchen table in their underwear playing cards like two old men...Prior to having the a/c, D. and I would occasionally sleep out on the patio on chaise lounges...I miss that house...(and just as I typed that I realized it's the second time I've thought that recently...)

~~~

My former museum boss e-mailed me regarding some freelance work -- she always ends her e-mails with "if you ever want to get back into grant writing..." it's tempting but she works in NYC now and I'm not sure I would want to live there...

~~~

I just ate leftover garlic bread for breakfast...anyone want a kiss?

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design