Where is your head, Laura? [ 2003-04-25, 9:59 p.m. ]

My head is far away...in a small hotel on a river...

~~~

D. and the boys took me out for early drinks tonight -- it was nice to be the center of attention but it didn't really do the trick...Tonight's surprise: seeing Tim T., who I haven't seen since our last band gig together. He told me he just got out of the hospital -- he was sitting on his front steps and got grazed by a bullet in some random gang war shit...that has happened to him twice now...

~~~

I went up to get a glass of water and some guy came up and said to me "You look so serious". I didn't know what to say... and he said "You can't be that serious until you're as old as me." I looked him in the eye and said "I'm 42" and I have to say I enjoyed the horrified look on his face...

~~~

My longstanding ability to get completely wasted on three beers is a source of both twisted pride and amazement to me...

~~~

Good night.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design