Rainy day fun. [ 2003-05-01, 5:42 p.m. ]

The charges and I built a spaceship out of boxes today, complete with doors and windows...Thankfully, once they tired of playing with that and were starting to fight, it was time to drop them off at a birthday party and go on my merry way.

~~~

So...I am home before 6pm which is a rare occurrence indeed. (side note: I can never remember if occurrence has two r's or one and I am too lazy to look it up)

~~~

I have a quandry that is only a quandry in my own head but still...a quandry. I was invited by my Dallas friends to go to Austin with them in two weeks and I told them no...but I didn't tell them why. I'm afraid of running into the man. So there you have it, a quandry which involves such neurotic and emotionally adolescent thinking it should scare me. But it doesn't...everything about that whole deal is otherworldly in some basic way...You may all feel free to chuckle heartily at my neuroses...assuming you haven't already been doing so...

~~~

Tomorrow I'm going out to my sister's to help her sew curtains - think of us as Laura and Mary Ingalls with fouler mouths and you'll have the picture...

~~~

I stopped at the store and bought stuff to make tofu burritos (shut up, they're good) and I'm starving, so off I go...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design