Can you stand any more dreams? [ 2003-05-04, 7:23 a.m. ]

I think I'm too tired to bother typing them out anyway. They were long and hyper-realistic last night. Full of that strange energy.

~~~

The burlesque show was very entertaining -- it's put on by a group of clothing and costume designers and there was plenty of flesh for both sexes and all tastes...very funny.

~~~

Observed in the crowd: one fighting couple (I mean physically fighting; they got kicked out); one guy with his zipper down and his apparatus out (also kicked out). Not observed until it was too late: S., who cornered me and told me all about his miserable marriage (miserable because his wife is, and I quote: "a cold-hearted bitch") and why didn't we end up together and oh you look so good and let's meet for a drink this week...somehow I mustered the fortitude to decline. It was tough, because really, what's more attractive than a drunk guy talking shit about his wife? What a trainwreck that guy is...

~~~

And...they're having live band karaoke at the Hideout this Friday! I think I need to enlist young sir JOZKA and get over there...Maybe we could do a country version of "Lovin, Touchin' and Squeezin'"!!?@#!!

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design