Mmmm...coffee... [ 2003-05-05, 7:43 a.m. ]

Last night when we were leaving the 'bo, K. planted a big smooch on me and it made me a bit wistful...He is very much the male version of me, which is why we had such a good relationship and why it would never have worked in the long run...

~~~

There were tornadoes all over the midwest last night. When my family first moved here from California, my new schoolmates filled me in on all sorts of tornado lore and it scared the hell out of me. I used to cry when we had tornado drills - we'd have to sit out in the hallways hunched over and covering our heads while the alarms rang. For the first year we lived in the midwest, my beloved thunderstorms became the enemy - every time it rained even a little bit I was terrified that some massive tornado was bearing down on us, unseen.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design