Dream. [ 2003-05-08, 6:15 a.m. ]

It was summer. I was staying with family members at a huge cabin somewhere. There were small lakes and a river nearby. Everyone went down to the beach and I was on the porch of the cabin, trying to find my sandals. I dug through my bag and realized all I had brought with me were high-heeled shoes. I set out barefoot to catch up with everyone. When I got to the lake I didn't see anyone I knew. A man walked up and said "They probably went over to the men's lake, it's less crowded." I asked him why they had a men-only lake and he said it used to be men only, it was for anyone to use now, but everyone called it the men's lake. I asked him how to get there and he told me to follow some old railroad tracks. I climbed up a bank of long grass to the tracks. The tracks were covered with really thick, oozy mud. I stepped one foot in and felt intense pain in my toe. I pulled my foot out and there was a little bug - like a small worm that had attached itself to my left foot with really sharp, painful hooks. I tried to pull it off and I only got part of it, and that part hooked into my hand. The man who had given me directions came over and helped me get the rest of the hooks out.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design