Ten more things about me: the relationship edition! [ 2003-05-08, 8:07 p.m. ]

1. I have been in love exactly twice.

2. In college, I was courted by someone who wrote me some of the most heartfelt yet god-awful poetry ever written. He scared me, I ran away.

3. You could apply the "he scared me, I ran away" thing to quite a few more people, now that I think of it...

4. I had cancer about ten years ago. My at-the-time boyfriend bolted on me when I was sick. (It scared him, he ran away. Hee.) We are now very close friends.

6. As a matter of fact, with one notable exception (and quite a stellar asshole, I might add), I am still friends with everyone with whom I've had longterm relationships.

7. Before that sounds too good to be true, I should add that there are only three such people. But still.

8. And in the "too much information" category: I didn't have sex until I was 21.

9. Did I mention I'm shy?

10. And a big 'fraidy cat?

Special bonus fact: I recently had the unusual experience of not feeling fearful and not running away from something major. It felt good. It still feels good.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design