Fry-day. [ 2003-05-09, 1:16 p.m. ]

It is hot and humid here today - a midsummer day in the midst of spring.

~~~

I amused myself during my half-hour wait in line at the p.o. by inventing lives for the people on line with me; there was a teen hooker, a woman with a badly scarred left leg who got the scar when she escaped a kidnapper, a failed crooner from Manila, a man mailing explosives to his friends in Kosovo, and a woman wearing what appeared to be a nightgown and rubber boots who was just too scary to dwell on for long...

~~~

Ran a bunch of errands and am currently avoiding doing some needed cleaning...

~~~

I want someone to come visit me.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design