*Burp* [ 2003-05-11, 9:47 p.m. ]

My older sister has taken up the "cook way more food than anyone could possibly eat" gauntlet from my mom. Yikes. We were going to barbeque, but the grill fell victim to an uprooted tree during the storms last night. The tornado sirens were going off intermittently all night out there, so they finally got out the sleeping bags and everyone slept in the basement...easier than rousing and herding five kids down 2 flights of stairs every hour...

~~~

My mom cut my hair for me today. My two-year-old niece sat transfixed throughout the process...playing with the cut hair as it fell off my shoulders and looking at my mom as if she were performing a magic trick...it was so cool. She insisted that she needed a haircut too, so my mom trimmed her bangs a little bit. She was also insisting that she needed a bra - I was wearing one that has a little floral pattern on it and she really liked it. She settled for having her toenails painted purple.

~~~

All quiet on the Western front tonight. I think enough people called 911 last night that perhaps, just perhaps, the street will be a little better-patrolled for the next few nights.

~~~

I talked to T. tonight. They are playing in Knoxville and Nashville in June...I might try to join them at one of those dates...we'll see.

~~~

Mystery brother and I drove out for the festivities today and he was uncharacteristically upbeat and chatty...the kids were really happy to see him and I know it meant a lot to my mom that he was there...

~~~

And now, to meet my lover, the clawfoot bathtub...we have a standing date on Sunday nights...oooh la la.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design