A few random thoughts from this evening. [ 2003-05-13, 11:53 p.m. ]

1. I am drunk and too lazy to proof this, so if you find a mistake, kindly overlook it.

2. Tonight at the Double Door...I had the feeling I've been looking at Thax Douglas' back forever. He always seems to end up somewhere in front and just to the left of me at shows. I know he's been ill and it was almost a relief to see that familiar duck-and-sway movement he does...Chuck's band were the standout in a somewhat lame trio of bands...I don't feel bitchy enough to name names, but the first band was particularly excruciating...

3. Pre-show: checked out Skylark - great space - will go back for food later in the week. The menu includes "fried chicken and waffles" as an entree...Did not run into the one I feared running into...

4. Chuck's girlfriend cracked a joke that made me laugh so hard I almost spit out my beer.

5. Mark also kept me laughing.

6. Had the very creepy experience of someone I'd never met calling me by name -- he asked someone my name, I guess --- not a good approach with me. Come to think of it, there probably is NO good approach with me. I am the unapproachable one. Oh, you may think you're getting something from me, but you are not. Unless I meet you in a small kitchen in Texas. Am I rambling???! Or obsessing? Really? You think so?!

7. The Double Door can bite me for thinking it's okay to charge $5 for a beer that normally costs $7 a six-pack. Grrrr...

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design