Full moon fever. [ 2003-05-14, 8:11 p.m. ]

Our rainy day yielded just long enough for one of those intense golden city sunsets...blue, blue sky, dark clouds off to the north. It was lovely.

~~~

Obvious statement of the day: THIS is horrifying.

~~~

Random story from my past: I was sailing once with my older sister and her husband and some friends and the boat capsized. I am a strong swimmer and was wearing a lifejacket but I came up under the sail and almost panicked with the heavy wet cloth clinging to me. I propelled myself back under and managed to swim free -- when I came up I couldn't find my sister right away. She was pregnant with her first child and all I kept thinking was that if I didn't find her, I would be the one who'd have to call our mom... She was safe on the other side of the boat, I just couldn't see her.

~~~

Why that popped into my head just now, I couldn't tell you.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design