So.... [ 2003-05-16, 12:01 p.m. ]

Am I still on the right side of the numbers to be considered "too young to die"? Would my death be tragic or just another middle-aged life slipping away? If I refuse to let you carve into me...is that giving up? Is it asking for trouble...or is it a rational, calm acceptance of my fate? And if that doesn't make sense in your head, do you really think I care? My life. My decisions. Your desperate medicine is never going to save me. And if you believe it will...then your disease is worse than mine. Nyah-nyah.

~~~

Purchased at Target: brown sweater, pink stationery, blush with which to infuse color into my anemic cheeks, desk lamp, socks.

~~~

Driving home down Western, the Chicago-centric-ness of my existence hit me. I have always found great comfort in the familiar but lately the new and strange seems more like home. Plans must be made...I hear the call...It is time to go. I am going.

~~~

Things do happen for a reason. That's all I know and the only thing I trust at this moment.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design