"There is something in your eyes... [ 2003-05-15, 11:12 p.m. ]

...that is keeping my hope alive"...lyric snippet from an unknown song on the drive home.

~~~

Too cloudy to see the eclipse but it was nice to snuggle outside under a blanket with the D.

~~~

Checkup and bloodwork tomorrow. Yay.

~~~

Calling the monastery in the morning to see if I can do my postponed stay this weekend. I cannot sit in this apartment for three days...which is exactly what I know I will do if I don't make myself get out of here.

~~~

Sorry Jason, your guestbook call-out pales in comparison to the email I got today... Good try though. A for effort. hee hee

~~~

Have I ever mentioned the ungodly amount of water I consume in a day? And is there a godly amount of water?

~~~

The older charge decided he wants to keep a journal (he sometimes sees me writing in mine) - and today we went to Walgreen's to procure a suitable notebook for him. He chose one with a bitchin' NASCAR cover and wrote the following first entry: "May 15, 2003 (in bold letters across the top of the page). I went to school today. We had donuts. We saw a play about the sun and moon and Africa. I got a lot of library books today. I got this book today." (I have translated it from his invented spelling but he actually got quite a bit of it spelled correctly.) I am thrilled to think I might have instilled a writing bug in him - he's a very observant and sensitive kid.

~~~

I've kept journals since I was in fifth grade...the early years were mostly rundowns of what I was reading and watching on tv, who I saw at the ice-skating pond and that kind of thing. Some day I'll dig them out and regale you, oh diaryland readers, with some of the more scintillating insights from my young head...

~~~

Yes, that was a threat.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design