Didn't I just say I want to leave the city? [ 2003-05-19, 7:35 p.m. ]

When I pulled onto my block to park, there was a kind of sketchy-looking guy standing in front of the building. As I passed him, he ducked into the gangway that runs alongside my building. I kept watching and he came out of the gangway and looked around and walked off. So I got out of the car and walked up to the front door and all of a sudden the guy was on the sidewalk right behind me. I took my key out of the door and turned and backed away from him a few steps and he said "Mind if I slip in behind you and check my mail?" And I said "You don't live here." He kind of smirked and said "Oh, too smart for me" and walked off.

I called the extremely uninterested and unhelpful cops who came and took a report but they can't really do anything. So I put a sign up in the hallway to warn the other women in the building...there's nothing else I can do and that infuriates me.

Am I extremely creeped out right now? Yes. I'm gonna feel even more creeped out when I go out to get in my car in an hour. Fuck.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design