How relaxing... [ 2003-05-21, 7:30 p.m. ]

Came home about a half-hour ago to find workers sanding the floors in the hallway outside my apartment...the noise and the dust were just what my frayed nerves needed. Especially after having spent 12 hours at the charge's house...where workers are tearing off/replacing the roof.

~~~

There was one bright spot to the roofing, however...this morning, the truck pulled up and the doorbell rang and I opened the door to see...Liam Neeson? No, a Polish roofer who looks startlingly like him. Yum. The kids wanted to sit outside and watch the workers for a bit (I swear it wasn't my idea...)which was fine with me. Polish Liam Neeson made them laugh by spitting cherry pits off the roof into a cup on the ground...the charges clapped and PLN took an overdramatic bow for them.

~~~

Sadly, that was the highlight of my week so far.

~~~

True fact: the last Buffy I watched on TV was the little kid on "Family Affair" when I was growing up.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design