Mundane? Yes. [ 2003-05-22, 10:57 p.m. ]

Met Jozka...had a couple of beers and then got so sleepy I had to leave. Well, it was a combination of being sleepy and the GS being overrun by a group of fashion students from some nominally-accredited "art" school -- what a sorry group of losers...they were being very loud and dramatic in that public "look-at-me" way that always makes me cringe. Joe gallantly walked me home -- since my encounter with sidewalk-guy, coming home alone any time after dark is a little spooky.

~~~

As I was walking past Rite Liquors on my way to meet Joe, this guy came out of the alley dragging what at first appeared to be a taxidermied animal on a rope. As I caught up to him, I realized it was one of those reindeers fashioned out of twigs that people put out at Christmas time and the rope was a string of lights. I caught the guy's eye and said "Hey, your dog looks sick." He laughed.

~~~

I told my boss I would work tomorrow to make up for missing Tuesday. What was I thinkin'?

~~~

When I walked into my apartment tonight, there was an inexplicable smell of thyme or some other herb. Very weird.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design