Friday night blahs... [ 2003-05-23, 8:30 p.m. ]

I should be cleaning my apartment but...my curiosity (and the feeling that perhaps I had judged someone unfairly) got the better of me and I went off on an investigative journey. And...it confirmed my recent instincts/conclusions about said someone...and I will admit that gave me a smug sense of pleasure. Suffice it to say that pathological personalities are rarely clever enough to completely cover their tracks...and that dealing with people on the internet is more educational than earning a PhD in psych. 'Nuff said.

~~~

I backed out of a dinner engagement because my workday was long and tiring...although the workday was made slightly more pleasant by the fact that Polish Liam Neeson was wearing shorts today. See? I really am a simple gal. It takes so little to make me happy.

~~~

I've been getting headaches again, which I'm sure are stress/hormonally related but knowing that doesn't make them any less painful. Blah.

~~~

This Sunday I will be taking the nevvie to see rockstar man's band at UIC...another notch in the "cool auntie" belt for me.

~~~

God, this is a boring entry.

~~~

Why are you still reading it?

~~~

It's Friday night, for crying out loud.

~~~

You must have something better to do.

~~~

No?

~~~

Then come over here and sit with me, honey.

~~~

Mind if I call you Polish Liam Neeson?

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design