Too much introspection [ 2003-05-26, 8:48 p.m. ]

is a bad, bad thing.

~~~

Re-reading some stuff from the past few months...I can see the truth of my emotions shining through the lie of the words on the page. Yes, at one level I am very accepting of the way it is currently playing out. But underneath that optimism is sadness that I cannot shake.

~~~

Also, I feel a need once again to clarify the medical stuff - as recently stated, I AM okay - but there are certain options being pushed at me as "preventive" measures and that's making me a tad frantic. I have been dealing with this for so long...usually it's just part of my life. But sometimes when I am feeling fragile in other areas, I get more intense about the health stuff. Anyway, since more of my "real life" friends are reading this now, I didn't want anyone to worry needlessly.

~~~

Three times in the past week I have heard people use the expression "Chop-Chop" in telling someone else to hurry. I have a vague notion that the phrase is related to some bad racial slur...

~~~

Tomorrow night I'm going to see the Cramps, who must be about 900 years old by now. They're playing at the loathsome House of Blues but I will overcome my hatred of that place with my love of the band.

~~~

My nephew reads almost as much as I do. It's nice to have another book freak in the family.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design