Memorial Day. [ 2003-05-26, 7:43 p.m. ]

Spent all day running around town with the nephew - went to a few museums, came back here and read/napped, then my sis came down with one of the other kids and we all went out to eat.

~~~

We have had three of the most beautiful days of weather here - bright warm sun and cool breezes. In between the aquarium and the Field museum today, H. and I sat on the breakwater and soaked it all in. He is so much like my sister in temperament...very quiet and mellow. We had a nice couple of days together.

~~~

On our walk to the restaurant, we ran into Leeds Man, whom I haven't seen since THIS encounter. When we parted company, he leaned down and kissed me on the cheek and...I am horrified to say that it felt lovely.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design