All better now. [ 2003-05-28, 9:11 p.m. ]

Several small things helped me put things in perspective today...

~~~

First of all, someone sent me a very sweet letter (and some stickers! with unicorns! and ballet slippers! and my name on them! they are cool!!!) I was immediately overcome with a very 4th-grade-girl urge to stick them on everything I own...but I resisted. Anyhow, finding them in my mailbox when I came home truly made my day. Thank you.

~~~

Also, just spoke with my mom, who is back from visiting her oldest brother in Seattle...he is 89 years old and very ill. Despite a nearly 20-year age gap between them, he is the one in her family to whom she's always been close...and I know how difficult it is for her to see him fading away. But I also know her visits mean the world to him and I am proud of my mom for overcoming her fears and going out to see him.

~~~

The bad diet continues...I just ate garlic bread and sliced tomatoes for dinner.

~~~

Got a full run-down on the Cramps show -- it included a pissed-off Lux lifting some fratboy asshole out of the crowd by his neck and pummeling him. Kinda makes me wish I had been there...

~~~

I am getting mysterious phone calls.

~~~

Well, one anyway.

~~~

There is only one phone call I really want to get but I'm not holding my breath...

~~~

I never answer my phone anyway.

~~~

Blah.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design