It's this way. [ 2003-05-28, 10:09 a.m. ]

You have taken up firm residence in my head. It feels like there is a separate life being led in there.

~~~

Recent conversation:

"Have you ever had that...an instant, soul-deep attachment upon meeting someone? Do you think it's valid?"

"Yes. I had it when I met you." Intense stare.

I looked away. Uncomfortable...not sure what to say...

~~~

The fates devise these funny little tests for us. This particular one has been exquisite torture. What remains to be seen is whether I will survive it, happy and strong...or if my faith will be completely shattered.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design