Detour/Cryptogram. [ 2003-05-31, 3:06 p.m. ]

Part of my day was derailed but I am back home...happy to have some rest time and feeling like I have utterly failed to help someone who is barely treading water...Sometimes it seems that I spend so much time trying to lift up others that I lose my own footing...

~~~

But...but...

~~~

Helping others often brings the my own fears up full-force. I cried as I drove home...feeling lonely in a way I have never experienced before...and while I am trying to see it as part of something bigger and better...it is making me so, so sad today. And having my fear ride up the coattails of a friend's troubles makes me feel selfish and guilty somehow...

~~~

Getting out and having some normal conversation this afternoon can only do me good.

~~~

Now, wasn't this a happy little read?

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design