Longest short day ever. [ 2003-06-02, 7:15 p.m. ]

I only worked a half day today...but both of the charges were once again exceptionally tired and the older one was running a fever, which made him alternately whiny and crabby. And...and...worst of all, the phone line was out at the house all day which meant no internet break. I like to check in here/check email while the charges watch their allotted half-hour of tv in the afternoon and I couldn't do it today...

~~~

One of my cats has taken to howling for about a half-hour every night. He just sits in the middle of the kitchen floor wailing in that unnerving, guttural cat way...is he warning me of an impending natural disaster? Does he sense some change in the atmosphere that will allow the sun to burn us all to a crisp? Speak, oh wise oracle Koko...tell us what is happening!

~~~

Someone at the Buddhist Temple has been of immense help to me in the past few days and I need to find a way to thank him...maybe some food. There are things going on that I won't write about here and it's been a stressful couple of weeks...but I think things may be stabilizing a bit. I hope so.

~~~

Signed up for tai chi and tonight was the first class. The guy who conducts the class is a little too New Age for my taste but it's close to my house and being the lazy creature that I am...it works for me.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design