Turns out... [ 2003-06-09, 6:13 a.m. ]

"whoo-whoo" boy from downstairs is a pianist. And he plays beautifully...but he also decided to play at 1am, which woke me from a sound sleep and I had to ask him to stop. I shall speak with him today to try to work something out. It sounds lovely and during earlier hours I find it very soothing... but his piano is directly below my bedroom and given the cavernous nature of his place, it sounded like someone had snuck a piano into my apartment and was playing Mozart somewhere in the vicinity of oh, my head.

~~~

More gang action on the corner last night - yippee. The cops had a bunch of kids face-down on a car and apparently one of the kids told the cops he lived in my building. So the cops rang 3rd floor hottie's bell, 3rd floor hottie said "Nope, he doesn't live here" which set the cop off into a "don't you lie to me, boy" rant against the youngster. These kids are untouchable and they know it, so to hear the cops yelling at them is just comical (more so to the kids than anyone else, I reckon).

~~~

During this hubub, I had occasion to speak with Justin (whom I'm not linking to here because he never updates anymore...*ahem*). I bagged on him the other night, much the way I have been bagging on anyone who doesn't feel comfortable harassing me into leaving my house lately...

~~~

There is no milk for my coffee this morning, which just solidifies my feeling that I need a cabana boy to run errands for me. Anyone interested?

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design