Weird, weird, weird. [ 2003-06-12, 11:19 a.m. ]

Here's another dream from last night. I was travelling across country on a motorcycle. I had left without knowing where I was going, no map, just following this road that I thought would get me where I wanted to go. As I was driving I realized I should probably stop and get a map because I didn't know what turnoff to take for my mystery destination. (In the dream I knew the name of the place I was going but had never been there.) So I pulled into a huge gas station complex and quickly realized it had been closed for some time...there were local kids having drag races through the parking lot and the buildings were all empty.

Got out of there and was suddenly walking, on crutches, through this narrow,mucky mountain pass. I stood at the side of the road waiting for traffic to slow enough for me to get on the road (there were other people walking as well). I let an old couple get ahead of me because they were really struggling and then all of a sudden the road ended at this strange wooden tourist stop. It was on top of the mountain - really gorgeous. Lush gardens, nice old wooden buildings, there was a hotel you could stay in or cabins, a beautiful river --- I went right for the river because the landscape around it was so lush and beautiful...then I decided I better find someone who could give me directions so I went into the main building...there were a lot of people there. A group of people told me it was only 100 miles farther on the same road to the town they lived in and they wrote down the name of a place to stay when I got there.

Once I was inside the building I couldn't find the exit...someone had told me you could go out the back door and continue down the other side of the mountain, but I ended up getting lost. Finally I ran into someone who worked in the building and he told me the way out was the least likely looking way (down some winding stairs and up another set)and that it was right in front of me. So I finally got out and there were more and more people coming into the building and when I looked at them, I realized they were transparent (ghosts) and that none of the people I had spoken to were real, either.

The end.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design