Goodness gracious me. [ 2003-06-14, 9:37 a.m. ]

The art opening was fun. My friend's stuff is good, but the woman with whom he was showing...oh dear lord, the horror. She is fairly famous so I don't want to mention her name but...she has found her niche and is hanging on for dear life. She does renderings of famous artworks...except that in these renderings she substitutes cats for people . (There was a cat Mona Lisa, among other things.) I assume these are meant to be tongue-in-cheek and if she had just done ONE it might have been funny...but to be confronted with a whole room full of them was pretty horrifying. Eep.

~~~

And then of course, we went to the Gold Star because we are all creatures of habit and lovers of cheap beer...AND because I can't go in there anymore without attracting some kind of trouble, I had the following exchange with a drunken hipster:

DH: Hey, are you Tracy?

Me: No.

DH You totally look like my friend Tracy.

Me: Oh.

DH: Actually, I don't have a friend named Tracy I just wanted to talk to you.

Me: (laughing)

DH: (leans in and whispers) You look like a sexy librarian and I could fuck the hell out of you.

Laughing but pissed off, I turned to the group of people I was sitting with and said "Hey you guys, meet my new friend. He says I look like a sexy librarian and he wants to fuck the hell out of me. Whaddya think?" Dumbfounded DH then slunk off into the crowd...I can't believe I let yet another golden opportunity pass me by...

Oh, and we could barely find seats because the THOSE NUTTY BIKE MESSENGERS had taken over the whole back of the bar...If you were in there, fine Cap'n., our paths probably crossed at some point 'cause we closed the place down...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design