Shitty day. [ 2003-06-17, 10:43 p.m. ]

Older charge actually made me angry enough to shout at him this afternoon. I think I have raised my voice to him maybe once in his whole life...but never as loudly or angrily as this...and the look of shock and fear on his face made me feel like such a shit. I told his mom about it and she said "I yell at him all the time, he's used to it." But he ISN'T used to it from me and I think it really scared him. I suck.

~~~

I arrived home tonight just wanting to take a bath and relax...and before I could even close my door I was set upon by my neighbor, who had an equally shitty day...so she came in and we had some wine and commiserated a bit, which made me feel some better. I really do love this neighbor dearly but she has a knack for seeking advice from me on the days when I feel most at-sea...

~~~

I am so exhausted...and so confused.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design